Is It Me Or… Is Kim Burrell Wearing Lingerie in Her Music Video Out of Order?

Don’t know how I missed this one, but I saw Kim Burrell‘s Sweeter music video the other day and I felt some kind of way about her opening the video in white see through lingerie in a bed. WHAT!! Home girl has candles burning and the whole nine lol! Come to think about it the song has a sexy Sade vibe to it. I don’t know what Kim was thinking because that was not a good look especially in a gospel video. I know she lost weight and all, but cover up!

Even though I’m laughing I ‘m still a little… no a lot disturbed. Why the lingerie and the bed and the candles? It looks like a morning after scene lol! Don’t believe me check out the video.

3 Responses to “Is It Me Or… Is Kim Burrell Wearing Lingerie in Her Music Video Out of Order?”

  1. I agree with you. It is very odd. Not to mention the gardener working downstairs and she’s watching over him. It just seems very over sexual and out of place for a song about God. And I’m sure every day is sweeter when your on your compound in beautiful Mexico.

    I feel weird wearing heels or leopard print to church so this is really out there.

  2. […] Is It Me Or… Is Kim Burrell Wearing Lingerie in Her Music Video Out of Order? (holychick.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Comments are closed.

